I Now Pronounce You


When I need to be grounded…I get grounded.

Posted in Uncategorized by inowpronounceyou on February 27, 2007

So, I’ve got my tests all lined up…an MRI for my heart, and I have to swallow the camera (Endoscopy) to check out my stomach. When I was setting up the appointment with the gastroenterologist, he said, “we should also set you up to have your colon looked at…”

 My week totally sucks. I mean, really…can’t we do this one thing at a fucking time?

So I’m explaining this to my betrothed…”Baby, they are going to stick that thing down my throat…I mean, they’ve got the decency to spray this stuff in your mouth so everything is numb and you don’t gag TOO much but STILL…and then, and THEN I’ve got to have my ass examined?! I mean, how much does that SUCK?!”

Her response; “at least you get the spray…”

Touche, smartass.

Leave a Reply

