I Now Pronounce You


Back On Track

Posted in Nuts and Bolts of this shindig by inowpronounceyou on March 13, 2007

This weekend marks the end of Fiance’s RE class and my first full week of being treated (rather succesfully so far, I might ad) for what ails me. I mention this because once we pulled up stakes on the wedding-that-got-away and opted for a much smaller (and more in line with our originally planned) wedding, we agreed that we would get through her class, get me healthy, and then start re-planning.

She’s all but done, and I’m well on the road to recovery…so we are about to jump right back in to the fray. But this time it’s all going to be a much smaller scale and far less stressful. We’re thinking of doing it here with our immediate familes (Sorry aunt ummm…errr…what’s your aunts name again) and the wedding party. That’s it…we’re talking like 20 people, 30 tops.

This is the wedding I want. I’d like to be able to see everyone that comes and have time with them…and this place solves that problem. It’s a B&B that we’d rent out for the weekend, so we can see everyone and, oh yeah, get married.

Gone are the ridiculous catering ideas…the estate rental…the horse drawn carriage (swear to God)…the parking attendant issue…

All gone.

But the open bar…that’s staying.

So that’s the plan…I’ll keep ya posted.

Now if I can just figure out how to get everyone (including the Red Sox fans in attendance) to wear a Yankees hat for the pictures…

3 Responses to 'Back On Track'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Back On Track'.

  1. DCVita said,

    Oh wow, that place looks awesome. I once attended a very small wedding in Bar Harbor Maine, and it was the best wedding I have been to (and I have been to plenty!). Besides, more intimate weddings allow you to really splurge on what you want the most- like open bar…definite must! Good luck with all that.


  2. Thanks, DCVita! This is going to be a much better scene…although Kid Brother/Best Man has claimed it lends itself perfectly to a game he calls, Shots for the Wedding Presents. As in, last one standing gets the gifts. (I think I tried to play this at his wedding, in all fairness)


  3. I htink smaller weddings are so much nicer. We had 50 people, which meant we could talk to all of our guests and it felt more like a big dinner party rather then a stuffy wedding.

    Good luck with the plans and I hope your health gets better!


Leave a Reply

