I Now Pronounce You


Thank God It’s Monday

Posted in Uncategorized by inowpronounceyou on April 9, 2007

After this weekend of highs and lows, I’m doing a little reevaluating of where I stand in the world as it exists for me today. There are things that I am proud of and things that I should be doing a much better job of handling.

For example; am I happy that things didn’t get anymore out of control this weekend with Sarah? Absolutely. I give myself a pat on the back for that one.

Am I happy that I then went on a bender of stunning proportions? Not so much. Although I gotta say it was certainly fun…

But what I’ve been doing is kicking the party mode in to a higher gear so that I can just not deal with what’s got to be dealt with. The word “damage” was thrown around. And it’s accurate. There’s damage. How could there not be? And I have to clean that up. Instead of pretending that it’s all good and this is just one of those things, I have to accept that this is NOT just one of those things and that I have been desperately looking for anything to take my mind off of it. It worked. But it’s also time now to knock that shit off and just “be” with what’s going on.

For starters that means it’s time to go back on the wagon as I was not so very long ago. It means that I have to stay in and chill out. This constant going out….this haze of new people and new friends has been fantastic…but again. SLOW. DOWN. It’s all putting band aids on a GSW and then saying “it’s just a flesh wound”.

At this rate I’m going to wind up doing all kinds of things that I will regret in the name of denial.

37 Responses to 'Thank God It’s Monday'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Thank God It’s Monday'.

  1. Average Jane said,

    I’m all for that! But I do hope that our “field trip” is still on. You can’t leave me Uncultured and Average Jane. Plus, one caveat of our field trip was that it was going to be more quality time with sober-INPY anyway. True?

    Three cheers for reevaluating life. I do it as often as possible.

  2. Smaller Bitch said,

    Ooh, gotta go re-revise my previous estimate! Average Jane will be the victim! Can you seal it by today?


  3. Average Jane; consider it revised. I think that this weekend I’m going home.

    Smaller Bitch; there’s a smaller bitch? Dear god.

  4. Smaller Bitch said,

    Yes there is. As Peter described us, we\’re like those Matryoshka dolls, where you will find the smallest and bitchiest at the core.

    I think you are a liar, I now pronounce you. Smaller Bitch warns blog women world wide, do not take pity on this man. You are a phony.


  5. Yes there is a Smaller Bitch. Duh and there is Bitch Inspiration who is sort of like an Oracle to us all, if she comments you go straight to Nirvana.

    We are looking for a Medium Bitch and a Bitch Fits All as well…and if you want to be an XL Bitch there will be auditions in the fall.


  6. SB; OK, whatever. I think we went down this road before. Best to you and happy blogging.


  7. There’s nothing wrong with being out and about, and meeting new people, unless you lose yourself while doing it.

    Good luck with it all, but I’m sure you’ll do just fine πŸ™‚


  8. BBTY; no, I’m good. Like I said, hate’s not my thing. I’ll leave that to the professionals.

    Dagny; Thanks, but i’m just not interested in supplementing one thing for the other right now.

  9. Smaller Bitch said,

    Thankfully he declined. Bigger Bitch what are you thinking? We only want truth over at our site. At least that is what my employment agreement said. TRUTH.

  10. Airam said,

    Hey … the fact that you are even seeing through all the haze is amazing. I was in a haze for a lot longer than you before I realized that I needed to pull out of it or it would be the end of me. You’re not alone. You will be fine. And there will be lots of other Sarah’s out there (or maybe the original) when the time is right and when there will be no road blocks. You’ve got my support all the way up in Canada!

    *hugs*


  11. SB; we heard you the first time. What would you like? To tour the mostly empty new apartment? See the lease and compare dates? Meet the ex? No, sadly, you just want to spout hate. It doesn’t matter who or what you aim it at, that’s your goal. And when my flavor of the week is up, you’ll find someone else. So while I am your main target all I have to say to you is good luck and kind regards.

    Airam; It’s good to know that the Canadians have my back!

  12. mm said,

    Good luck with toning down the partying. I suggest you go out and bowl and take a lot of long walks. That’s pretty much how I pass my time now. :/


  13. mm; bowling? For rizzle? That is GENIUS.

  14. virglekent said,

    Dude what did we tell you on Saturday? Your probably don’t remember. But stop holding on to your humanity, your soul. Let go, give into your hate, give into your anger, it will make you strong! Mwha ha ha ha ha

    As far as Bigger Bitch aka Jill and Smaller bitch aka Velvet they both need to shut the fuck up. Seriously who the fuck retires from their blog to become an anonymous hater it’s kind of a step backwards I’d say. Twatwaffles…. oh snap!

  15. virglekent said,

    Bigger Bitch aka Jill aka 6’s and 7’s aka I dated kid dangerous


  16. VK; jesus…I thought I had hallucinated Obi Wan with a light saber coming out of a SoCo bottle saying that to me…and I remember thinking “huh, I thought he was taller…”

    Whoever these chicks are…que cera. Yeah yeah, I made the whole thing up to get laid. Whatever.


  17. “dated” Ha. Ha. Ha. Ha. Ha.

    Hey, VK I know you don’t like what was said about you on BBTY todat….but it wasn’t me. There’s more than ONE bitch behind the site. But thanks for being such a stand up guy! Love it.

    I pick my fights carefully and me and INPY came to an understanding…Mets rule! πŸ™‚

    P.S. You stole “twatwaffles” and “snap” from Rust or are you 12?…and dude that’s not a step back? LOL!


  18. INPY can I parody you so I CAN GET LAID?! πŸ˜‰

  19. Smaller Bitch said,

    Oh my gooodness you people are such losers.

    Who is Kid Dangerous? Oh, right, the new pledge to the club!


  20. BBTY; you and I do have an understanding, but the Mets don’t even rule NYC…parody me? Knock yourself out. You can call it “dearly beloved”.

    SB; get serious. Losers? Umm…your posting on my site.


  21. Yeah, but VK is calling BBTY by her real name. Not cool. He didn’t like it when his buddy was outted and “quit” his job a couple of weeks later. I don’t know if you’re telling the truth or not, and I don’t care. I know this internet stuff is childish, but outting someone is way over the line.

  22. Who cares? said,

    When has VK ever played by the rules? He’s a proven liar. Anything resembling high morals has never come out of his mouth.

  23. Pot Calls Kettle Black said,

    Look at VK…he is outing bloggers, but when someone outed Roosh and Roosh got fired (yes, he did not quit, ladies), VK decided to break the law…

  24. VK is not right said,

    Lookie now (VK aka ATE, pronounced Uh-Tey) is outing bloggers, but when someone outed Roosh (aka Daryush), and Roosh got fired (yes, he did not quit, ladies), VK broke the law…

  25. Brooke Point High School said,

    I know what you did last summer, VK.

  26. melfisk said,

    I must say that I have no idea who you are ,but on this crappy monday morning after the lovley haze of my weekend I am feeling quite connected with your mindframe.

  27. virglekent said,

    ha ha ha ha ha ha

    Please pretty please don’t tell anyone my real name that I introduce myself as when I meet people at HH’s. Please don’t! I have a high level job in polotics and if anyone found out I’d be soooo scared. Please!!!!

    Once again making people react. It’s not like I damaged any thing. It’s funny how someone can spread rape rumors about me and then that same person expects me to play by what was that “Rules” ? ha ha ha ha ha oh this is going to be better than I ever dreamed. After rape what’s the worse than can be said….


  28. Jesus Christ people. Is this really necessary? Fine, you think I’m lying. Great. Fine you hate VK, whatever. Personally I dig the guy. But is this really accomplishing ANYTHING?

    Hate is the lowest common denominator. Don’t cater to it.

  29. Maria said,

    You know come to think of it … maybe it’s a good thing I’m not in the DC blog circle. Yikes.

  30. Yoda said,

    β€œFear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering.”

  31. Jay Gatsby said,

    INPY — Sounds like you’ve realized that you need to take care of your business. Spending a little time with yourself absent prodigious amounts of alcohol is the way to go.

  32. Dupont said,

    Well, glad your monday went well – sorry to see the craziness of the comment section, but hey, you had a good monday πŸ™‚


  33. Maria; It’s the ugly underbelly of DC I guess….

    Yoda; I’ll keep that in mind. Believe me.

    Jay Gatsby; thank you for this and your other comments. Very, very cool. I appreciate it. Truly.

    Dupont.; ain’t this something?


  34. […] sage fellow recently discussed his need to “just be”.Β  Though my reasons are different, the […]

  35. webcowgirl said,

    Your blog is great and so “from the heart”. I had to start at the archives to get caught up, but wow. I mean it just goes to show that one day you can just be strolling along in life and the next thing you know BAM redirection of everything. That’s definately happened to me before. Took me a good 6-8 months for my feet to hit the ground. It sounds like you are doing well, and the going out vs. staying in ratio after an ex is the weirdest thing to come to grips with. Take care & keep blogging.

  36. Jo said,

    Good lordy. I’m out for one day and look what I miss!


  37. Dagny; good for you.

    Webcowgirl; I’m trying to get better about that ratio. THank you, and I will.

    Jo; yeah…who knew?


Leave a Reply

