I Now Pronounce You


Summer Love, baby. SUM. MER. LOVE.

Posted in Uncategorized by inowpronounceyou on June 4, 2007

summer-love-happy-hour.jpg

It’s Summer Time, kids. God I love this…it’s getting hot out. The Nats are playin’. The 4th of July is just around the corner. There’s a whole lot of skin being shown on the streets of DC. And to that end, y’all, it’s time for a Blogger’s Happy Hour.

The last time we did this, it was a smash. Why? Two words; New. People. We had an astonishing mix of regulars and newbies. A great big mutual admiration society erupted, and there was love in the air, baby. Love in the air.

So it stands to reason that we need to it again, and we need to call it…what else?

Summer Love.

Now the first part of Summer Love is this; Bring a Blogger is on again. Get out there and invite a blogger you read and admire. Hell, invite a blogger you can’t stand. The one that drives you nuts? Turns you on? Makes you think? Makes you smile? Invite ’em. Shoot out an email and say “Hey Blogger. It’s time to make your big debut and I’ve got JUST the place to do it.” There are several of you that wanted to come last time and had weddings (whatever) and parole board hearings (You got out! ROCK ON!) and trips to London (yeah you)…but this time, ya better come!

And your hosts? Ahhh, therein lies the rub, lovelies. If we’re going to do this, we just gotta do it right. We gotta have some rockstars. I mean Led Zeppelin-esque full on ROCKSTARS.

Your hosts for what I am sure will be a legendary evening…the quintuple headliners for this night?

KassyK

Arjewtino

Virgle Kent

Myself

And in what might be his last Happy Hour before heading to South America,

RooshV

Now this? This is a line up. If you can’t have a good time with these hosts, well…you can’t have a good time. There, I said it. If you can’t have a good time with these hosts, you just can’t.

BUT, there’s good news if that’s the case.

Ready for it?

Here it is…

We can teach you.

June 15th at 8:00 at Grand Central in Adams Morgan. You’re gonna love it, we promise.

34 Responses to 'Summer Love, baby. SUM. MER. LOVE.'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Summer Love, baby. SUM. MER. LOVE.'.

  1. KassyK said,

    Raor…now that I am done with the flu, moved, and making some plans–I am ready to come out of my semi hiding and join my rockstar co hosts for what is sure to be an insane night.

    Bring IT! 🙂

  2. bettyjoan said,

    Dammit–I’ll be in San Francisco for this one. Too bad, sounds like an all-star crew! Y’all have fun…


  3. […] For a post that promotes this happy hour better than I just did, go here. Related: Lover Happy Hour II. LHH II Reminder. Blogger Love.  Filed in DC, Blogs, […]

  4. freckledk said,

    Ummmmmm…INPY, you burgled my “lovelies.” I have it copyrighted. It’s sort of my thing.

  5. Erica said,

    Fantabulous planning, right up the street from the restaurant so I may be able to show my face after hooray!


  6. Kassy; Roar indeed. this one is gonna be fun!

    BettyJoan? Frisco over US? Sheesh.

    FreckledK; So I like owe you royalties or somethin’?

    Erica; HooRAY. Good to know you’ll make this one!

  7. freckledk said,

    I’ll let it slide – just this once.


  8. […] Summer Love, baby. SUM. MER. LOVE. [image] It’s Summer Time, kids. God I love this…it’s getting hot out. The Nats are playin’. The […] […]

  9. janet said,

    I’ve never been to one of these before….perhaps I should stop being a weenie and just show up already!


  10. […] hair length, I’m thinking about stepping out of the ol’ comfort zone and attending a DC Blogger Happy Hour. Any brave souls want to join me? We can even stop and get a strong drink somewhere before we show […]

  11. mm said,

    I’ll be there, of course.

  12. Sunil said,

    Very interesting post. keep it up!!
    Sunil
    —-
    http://usefullinks.50webs.com


  13. Janet; Excellent! See kids, we’ve got a new blogger already, so you won’t be the only newbie if you come! Looking forward to meeting you Janet!

    mm; Good to hear. It’s always a good time when you and the crew roll in.

    Sunil; thanks.

  14. Texpundit said,

    Uh oh. This is on payday. It’s ON! *evil grin*

  15. Texpundit said,

    Wait. Does anyone know if the owners for Grand Central and Mie n Yu are the same? If so, I don’t think I’m allowed in…ever. *heh*

  16. Average Jane said,

    I’m there. And I’ll drink. For serious. I’m bringing my A-Game. Mama can use a little summer love.


  17. Tex; good to know you’ll be there. I will prepare my liver accordingly.

    AJ; Mama will get her SoCo and Lime this time, I promise.


  18. Hey I just wanted to invite you to a little trunk show party we’re having this weekend. You can see all the details here:

    http://www.mervisdiamond.com/information/events/

  19. Jo said,

    Yea, yea I’ll be there. I will do my best to drag Bergle out but if that’s the case we won’t be showing up till 9…

  20. Texpundit said,

    Jo… as long as you drag Bergle out that night, we’ll wait up for ya’s. 🙂

  21. Texpundit said,

    BTW, bro…you already know you can *never* fully prepare your liver for my onslaught. 😀

  22. Roosh said,

    soco and limes for all!!!!*

  23. Nikita said,

    May I humbly suggest that you use the following video (or a screenshot therein) as the poster for this aptly entitled HH? The only thing more intriguing than Summer Love, after all, is Tutti Frutti Summer Love.


  24. Ronnie; I’m tellin’ ya…I’m your new spokesman.

    Jo; I’ve said it before; I don’t believe there really IS a Bergle. Just sayin’.

    Tex; Don’t I KNOW it.

    Roosh; It’s so on for this HH. You just KNOW it.

    Nikita; I just found my reminder post video.

  25. Daniel said,

    cool, for once this thing is on a night that I can attend…. I swear, for a while it looked like whoever was setting these up had a copy of my drill schedule…..Now I can place some faces/names with the lives that I see out here on the internets…

  26. Liz said,

    I’ll be a newb and I don’t have anyone to bring me, but I’m coming… It wouldn’t be summer without a little summer love HH to kick things off.

  27. Ms. Tart said,

    Newbs welcome? Excellent.


  28. […] and one last thing? (Damn, I am demanding today!) Who is coming to happy hour with me tomorrow? As of right now I am going ALONE. Please, someone pity the poor girl and come […]


  29. […] any rate, blogger happy hour is on my agenda for tomorrow. I need some semi-familiar faces and you just might be suprised at how […]


  30. I admit (but don’t ‘claim’, so don’t misunderstand) to having, like, the worst blog ever,and yet I would still like to come to the *next* happy hour. I’m not in DC for this one. Does a writer have to have a ‘good’ blog to fit in? Or will aspiring bloggers be welcome, provided they listen some of the time? – Bill


  31. […] Agenda: tubing in Harper’s Ferry, schmoozing in Adams […]


  32. […] State of Mind Last night was one of the monthly DC blogger happy hours, which I never attended when I lived in DC before, but was always kind of curious about. So, being […]


  33. […] trailer accident with 2 hour backup in CT and NYC Friday afternoon rush hour traffic), I missed the Summer Love Blogger Happy Hour. Kind of a bummer, but I was in no shape to go anywhere once I got here. I parked my truck, went […]


  34. It’s actually a great and useful piece of info. I’m satisfied that you shared this helpful info with us.
    Please keep us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.


Leave a Reply

