I Now Pronounce You


The Siiiimpsooooons, the Haaaaaapy Hooooour, and More

Posted in Uncategorized by inowpronounceyou on July 30, 2007

By now I’m sure you’ve heard all about what i’m going to share with you from all of the other DC bloggers and movie go-ers, but I’ve decided not to let that stop me.

Friday night, as you know, was the Exodus Happy Hour, or the “C-Ya Lata and Don’t Let the Door Hit Ya” for Roosh. It was also the opening of the new Simpson’s movie. Me being the “more is more” type of guy I am, I took a bottle of bourbon and my favorite member of the tribe to the Courthouse Movie Theater for the 4:50 Pre HH viewing of Homer and the Family…

It was WELL worth it…

The Simpsons Movie is like a long, very good episode of the show. It’s got everything from Naked Bart to Swearing Marge, but there aren’t many peripheral characters all that involved…except Flanders. The story line is funny, the animation is really, really good, and they didn’t overdo it. There’s no deluge of adult humor or swearing, which makes the few slightly “risque” things that do happen just that much funnier.

And that is all I have to say about that. Why? Because unlike the Express, I’m not going to ruin it for you…just get your tickets and enjoy the show.

Bourbon helps, but is NOT necessary.

Oh, and as a PSA;

If you are not considerate enough to at least turn off your cell phone or even just to set it to vibrate, for the love of GOD do NOT actaully ANSWER it in the theater. That 6’4 guy glaring at you? Yeah, he’s plotting your demise.

NOTE: Thank you to AJT for reminding me of this in the comments; DO NOT LEAVE UNTIL ALL OF THE CREDITS ARE OVER. You WILL be sorry if you do.

From there, it was straight to the Mad Hatter to meet the co hosts for a few pre game drinks and for me to get my autographed copy of BANG. Our other cohost was stricken with some sort of ailment…but like a trooper she fought that shit off and made it over to the Science club anyhow.

I have to admit though, I was worried it would just be the 5 co hosts and no one else. I mean, it was raining like it was time to start the Ark. I figured that no one would come out and we’d just drink ouselves silly and call it a night.

I was wrong.

Within minutes of our arrival, a decent stream of bloggers made their way in from the rain and before you knew it, the game was afoot. Roosh was signing copies of BANG, new bloggers were meeting old ones, and another successful HH was well underway. I unfortunately was done in by about midnight and missed meeting some of the old school DC bloggers (I’m lookin’ at you, Cookie) that showed up later. But all in all, it was fun time for everyone.

At least, no one asked me for their money back.

I was also told that we should keep doing these things. These Happy Hours. That it’s a good thing…and I’m inclined to agree. We’re going to keep these things coming as we have been, and we hope to see you all there. If you’ve got suggestions for events or places you’d like us to go…or even if you’ve got an idea for something you’d like to see, we’re all ears. Really. I’ve got something in mind with a bit more scope than just the drinking and the debauchery (although I am a HUGE fan of both) for later this summer. I think we’re in a unique situation to do a little good and get the word out with out being…you know…all preachy about it. I shared this idea with a few of you, and I’m going to be hitting you up for help in the not-too-distant future.

For the rest of you…stay tuned.

Another succesful Happy Hour down, the next one soon to come.

6 Responses to 'The Siiiimpsooooons, the Haaaaaapy Hooooour, and More'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'The Siiiimpsooooons, the Haaaaaapy Hooooour, and More'.


  1. […] For more 90210, I mean 20036, recaps, go here: Roosh Stream of Jessica Virgle Kent Attention Span of a Fly Kassy K INPY […]

  2. Arjewtino said,

    Oh man, I was about 10 seconds away from grabbing that dude’s phone and throwing it down the aisle. I guess you were, too.

    One word of caution to everyone: DO NOT LEAVE BEFORE THE CREDITS ARE DONE, even if INPY has to take a piss.

  3. Jessica said,

    I take fashionably late to the extreme…

  4. Jessica said,

    BTW – when are we going to have one of these fiestas at a strip club?

  5. Nikita said,

    One word: KARAOKE.

    Oh, and I’m naked. That’s all.


  6. AJT; I have no excuse. I shouldhave known better.

    And yes, I was about to kill that guy.

    Jessica; GENIUS. Pure friggin’ genius. I knew there was a reason you are a legend.

    Nikita; Is that like…nekkid karaoke or are you nekkid now? Enquiring minds and all that….


Leave a Reply

