I Now Pronounce You


It’s Officially MOVEMBER!

Posted in Uncategorized by inowpronounceyou on November 1, 2007

Tuesday night I went out with the boys from the Committee for the Restoration of Trebek’s Upper Lip Hair…you know, my Movember team, for our last shave and to discuss how we can hit our goal of raising $1000 for Prostate Cancer research as a team. (To date, Movember has raised over $8 Million!)

We came up with this;

If you donate $10, you get an invite to our End of Movember Extravaganza. This is going to be held at my metro accessible DC apartment with alcohol and food provided. There will also be shaving. LOTS of shaving. High bids get to shave a Mo, by the way. Preferably before you start drinkin’.

Once we’ve consumed all the alcohol at my place, we’re going to take the party to Wonderland for drinks and general clean shaven debauchery.

All donations are 100% Verisign secured and go directly to the Prostate Cancer Foundation. There’s no risk, and for just $10 you get to drink and eat with the Committee (and I know damn well that $10 at a bar ain’t gonna get you what we’re gonna provide!) and the knowledge that you’ve supported a great cause.

Click here to make your donation and get your invitation!!

Thank you and let the mo flow!

11 Responses to 'It’s Officially MOVEMBER!'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'It’s Officially MOVEMBER!'.


  1. […] decided to throw the official DC “Mo Town” party at the end of the month at INPY’s home for all our Mo Bros and Mo Sistas participating in the DC area. We would be grateful for any […]

  2. Arjewtino said,

    For photos of our shaving, click here.

  3. Lemmonex said,

    I will only come if I can roll around in the pile of shaven hair like Tawny Kitean in the Whitesnake video.


  4. AJT; Those photos are gonna get better and better this month. Or is that worse and worse?

    Lemmonex; If that’s what it takes to get a donation, I’m sure we can work that out for you!!

  5. average jane said,

    You should really make more of a press release about this. I know it sounds cheesy, but you can get some serious cash. I don’t think a lot of people in the DC Metro area know about Movember. It’s worth contacting some local media for sure. And then you can move the festivities out of your apartment…

  6. Bruce said,

    I’ll be there, but honestly shaving someones Stash isn’t my motivation.

  7. freckledk said,

    I’ve met the donation minimum, and will be checking the mail daily for that invite.

    Can’t wait to see the final result!

  8. startingtoday said,

    I’ll be there too. I do believe I met the minimum. Hell, I might just get to shave off that stache! Here’s hoping!

  9. TracyLord said,

    i appreciate charity, sports and happy hours, but throw a change-up post…anything but more red sox. the only sports-related thoughts i want to have right now is who would be better in bed…peyton manning or tom brady?

    ps – will you be keeping a running tally of the highest bid? maybe you can up the ante on donations by allowing the highest bidder to shave your head…anything for charity, right?

  10. rabbit said,

    Do I get a plane ticket with the invite?

  11. Jessica said,

    Unfortunately Arjewtino has out-solicited you by sending personal e-mails…


Leave a Reply

