I Now Pronounce You


Zen and the Art of Government Contracting

Posted in Uncategorized by inowpronounceyou on December 5, 2007

Lately I’ve been 100% in to my work, and very, very little else. See, I am the type that can literally fall in to work everything else just sort of…fades. Of late I’ve been getting in to the office at or before 8 and leaving at…well…8. And then getting home and doing “just a few more things”.

When I’m in this mode it’s like a hitter being in the zone. No matter what comes at me, I can deal with it. If I’m trying to get you onboard for a contract, no matter what your issue with working for me is, I’m going to not only tackle it but I’m going to have you desperate to get in the door. If you’re a PM and something goes wrong, no matter how pissed off you might be at me, I’m going to turn it around and not only make it right, but make you want to expand your contract. There’s nothing I can’t fix, sell, improve, sign or execute when I’m like this.

I dont’ get tired, no matter how many hours I’ve been going at it. Nor do I find myself discouraged, bored, wanting to be somewhere else, or needing a break. In fact, I hate it when something tears me away from what I’ve got going on…like appointments or a personal life. I get off on knowing that I’m making things happen. I love the fact that when my client sees my email saying “Problem Saolved” and notices the time stamp, that he’s hooked. That he knows that I’m the guy he’s gonna call when he needs something else, and that something else is goingto help grow my company.

I love this shit, kids. I really, really do.

So excuse me for not posting as much lately. It’s just that the meters runnin’ and I’ve got miles to go before I sleep.

3 Responses to 'Zen and the Art of Government Contracting'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Zen and the Art of Government Contracting'.

  1. jess said,

    now *i* wanna work my ass off. 🙂 sweet (and unsurprising) to hear you’re kicking ass and taking numbers. …and robert frost would be proud for the shout-out. 🙂

  2. Bruce said,

    I hear you, sometimes you get into a groove and you don’t want to get out of it.

  3. tracylord said,

    maybe you just need to hang on a sign on your blog “Back in January (with a vengeance)”


Leave a Reply

