I Now Pronounce You


Is It Christmas Yet?

Posted in Uncategorized by inowpronounceyou on December 12, 2007

I know I know, I’ve been totally AWOL…what can I say? Let’s just skip all the explanations and get to the post…

One week from today I’m heading to Baltimore for a one night stay in a hotel. Why one night? Because I’ve got an early flight up to New England the next morning. That’s right, I’m heading back to Maine to spend Christmas with Kid Brother and the INPY clan. Consequently, I’ve just got to fight through a few more days and POOF! I’m gone like Casper. I’ll be hangin’ with the family and giving out uber cool Xmas gifts. Remote Control Airplanes and Limited Edition Tickle Me Elmos. Oh yeah, that’s how Uncle Inpy rolls.

It’s been all over the place lately…I’ve been working like a mad man, as you know. Long hours, crazy highs and lows that come form getting thiiiiiiis close to a resolution in certain things and then having it yanked away, and cramming to get everything done before ’08. I’ve been trying to expand contracts and replace people that are quitting. I’ve been trying to make that one last push for the end of the year to finish on a high, and dark froces are conspiring against me!!!

Ahh, December.

Oh, and it’s my birthday Saturday. Happy Birthday to me and all that.

I have all kinds of things I want to write about. Mad topics. All kinds of the hot and heavy that usually shows up on these pages. And not just your standard 2007 recap sort of stuff. I mean, I’ve got real issues kickin’ around my cabeza that I need to GET OUT.

08. I promise to be a much better blogger in 08. Just hang in there with me.

18 Responses to 'Is It Christmas Yet?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'Is It Christmas Yet?'.

  1. TracyLord said,

    i’m thinking a cornucopia of blogs. the next frontier of inpy. happy bday – may the soco and lime be plentiful but kind.

  2. Jo said,

    Happy Birthday and Happy Holidays!


  3. Keep doin how you do, man. Look forward to reading ya in the New Year, if not before.

  4. roissy said,

    clemens, bonds, pettitte — all fingered in the roid report. thoughts?
    my gut feeling — wipe out all records post 1995 and start from scratch. the babe and maris still stand tall.

  5. Arjewtino said,

    Paul LoDuca? Paul LoDuca!

    That one breaks my heart.


  6. I’ll be raising a glass (small, filled with SoCo) or several to you on Saturday. Hope it’s a wonderful time!

  7. janet said,

    hmmmm are you hiring? i’m smart! and looking!

    Have a great trip home…I’m doing the same and cannot wait for it. Love home.

  8. Bruce said,

    Happy birthday!!!!

  9. carrie m said,

    happy birthday! 🙂

  10. rabbit said,

    Happy birthday man. Merry XMas and Happy New Year. Sure you’ll be having fun with the fam…..Uncle INPY

  11. Kiraa said,

    Fine! Leave! Never come back! See if we care!

    (we totally care.ohmygodcomebackwaaaaaaaaaaah)

  12. NGF said,

    Santa might have a little something for YOU I bet…..

  13. ListenToLeon said,

    Sorry I missed out this weekend. I had my expired license in my wallet since the new one just arrived this week, and the bouncer wasn’t trying to let me in. Happy Belated Birthday!

  14. Jessica said,

    Better blogger? But, it doesn’t get any better 😉 Looking forward to the next happy hour…


  15. i missed your birthday!!!! sorry….. happy happy….and heres to gettting alll ya want …in 20008…. just….be careful what you wish for….
    xoxo


  16. umm..yeah,,,just nevermind that extra zero….
    xoxo


  17. Happy birthday INPY!

  18. tracylord said,

    J, where the fuck are you??? I need some INPY blog-love. You have a moral obligation to your devoted fans!!! Happy 2008, Dearest:)


Leave a Reply

