I Now Pronounce You


New Music for the (Tiny) Masses

Posted in Uncategorized by inowpronounceyou on February 9, 2008

From time to time I like to share what I’m listening to…and since I’m gearing up (literally and figuratively) to start playing and writing again, I went out and found me some new, shiny, badass band to inspire me.

Now, some of you may have heard of Porcupine Tree but I’m going to guess that most of you haven’t. They are the not-so-new darlings of the Prog Rock (Think Yes, Tool, Floyd, etc) scene. They’ve actually been around for quite awhile, but now you can’t pick up a (foreign) guitar mag without finding them all over it.

I dig it. I dig it alot.

Enjoy.

Fear of a Blank Planet

Lazarus

Don’t say I never gave ya nothin’.

3 Responses to 'New Music for the (Tiny) Masses'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'New Music for the (Tiny) Masses'.

  1. rabbit said,

    That’s weird. Just wrote a post about music as well. Different genre though. Variety is the spice of life.

  2. skip said,

    Fear of a Blank Planet is great… did you catch Sleeping People when they were in town?

    http://www.sleepingpeople.com

    [audio src="http://www.sleepingpeople.com/MP3%27s/Yellow%20Guy%20Pink%20Eye.mp3" /]

  3. roissy said,

    i’ve recently rediscovered the Go! Team and the mash-up unit Hood Internet. they make me bobble my head.


Leave a Reply

