I Now Pronounce You


I’m Moving, So It Must Be Opening Day

Posted in Uncategorized by inowpronounceyou on March 25, 2008

I am now close to finished packing. There are boxes, bags, and furniture all looking at me with that, “so, we’re going in the truck soon, aren’t we?” expression. They’ve been through this drill before. They know what’s coming.

So Friday is D-Day. I pick up the truck and load all this crap in and then, come Saturday, drive across town and unload it. The good news here is that I’m not a pack rat and I don’t buy lots of furniture…so it’s going to be a pretty easy move. From a 1 br apartment to a 3 br house is totally the way to go. Of course, the place will look empty for a bit but the stuff I buy to fill it up?

Delivery, baby.

So, I’m getting ready to say good bye to this odd little cave that I’ve called home for a year. The one that I moved in to a year ago…because I was bailing out of my place with exFiance. And what did I to to celebrate my move?

I took Arjewtino to Opening Day.

What am I doing this year to celebrate my move?

I’m taking Arjewtino to opening day.

Huh. I’m starting to sense a trend here.

What a year. From then to now seems like a life time…and even still I haven’t gone back and actually read the entire thing again to, you kow, relive it. I don’t know that I need to do that, really. I mean, I’ve got the t-shirt and the DVD.

At any rate, I pack the truck Friday, move it Saturday, then go to Opening Day Sunday…and of course, then the cable comes sometime between Monday and June, and he’s hooking me up with HD and the baseball package.

That’s right, the baseball package. Every team, every game, in glorious HD.

Anyone wanna come to the housewarming?

12 Responses to 'I’m Moving, So It Must Be Opening Day'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I’m Moving, So It Must Be Opening Day'.

  1. Arjewtino said,

    I can’t wait until you move next year. Because that will mean another Opening Day!!!

  2. GF said,

    Well I know I’LL be there. 🙂

  3. Lemmonex said,

    Blogging two days in a row? Does this mean you are back? One can hope…

  4. Christie said,

    it’s about damn time you started talking about baseball 🙂

  5. Reed said,

    Sounds adventurous, and the fact that if you haven’t begun the process already, get a bit of advice on saving while relocating will get you the dough to fill up yr rooms.

  6. roissy said,

    when i think of opening day i think of third dates.

    on average.

  7. Julie said,

    You will LOVE the baseball package.

    I watch the Yankees here in Boston on the YES network….

    It’s glorious.

  8. Babycakes said,

    You can tell this is a man blog, full of practical things!
    Relocating is always fun..

  9. Bruce said,

    Wow, I would have given my left nut to be at that home opener…..ok maybe my first born but not my left nut.

  10. secularfriend said,

    I haven’t seen you in decades, bud, I hope you’re doing well! Glad to hear you’ve found a new place. Hit me up sometime.

  11. secularfriend said,

    Um…

    A) Haven’t heard back from you. Tool.

    B) Write a new post already.

  12. Bruce said,

    INPY, are you still blogging?


Leave a Reply

